Past Flight Center Events

March 6 (Wed) 7pm - From Student Pilot to Airline Captain: Stumbling into the Best Job in the World

Join Captain Dell Outman as he shares his journey of becoming an airline pilot.

Continue Reading

March 2 (Sat) 12pm - The Chemistry of Combustion: A Molecular Look into Aviation Fuel

Join Private Pilot Michel Vidal-Naquet as he examines aviation fuel from a scientific perspective

Continue Reading

February 27 (Wed) 7pm - Destination: Santa Maria

Join CFI Mari Baratto as she discusses the planning procedures for a cross country flight to Santa Maria

Continue Reading

February 23 (Sat) 12pm - Onboard Traffic Systems

CFI Brian Eliot explains the differences in function and indication of various onboard traffic systems.

Continue Reading

February 20 (Wed) 7pm - Ground School Refresher: Flight Instruments

Join CFI Stephen Heesacker in this Ground School Refresher class that takes a new and fresh look at the fundamentals of flight instruments. 

Continue Reading

February 16 (Sat) 12pm - ForeFlight for Beginners

We welcome Dave Kramer as he takes us through planning a safe and efficient flight from start to finish using ForeFlight. 

Continue Reading

February 13 (Wed) 7pm - Tips for Improving your Landings

If your landings need improvement, this seminar may be able to get you started on the right track. 

Continue Reading

February 9 (Sat) 12pm- Non-Towered Airport Communications

Join CFI Herb Patten and Dan Dyer as they present the third in the series of Radio Communications seminars. 

Continue Reading

February 6 (Wed) 7pm - Real World Decision-Making: When Others are Relying on You

Join Mark Merril and Josh Olson as they share their experience of flying for a non-profit organiation

Continue Reading

February 2 (Sat) 12pm - One Rusty Pilot’s Journey Back into Flight

Join Nello Franco and CFI Knight Laird as they share the challenges of a journey back to flying

Continue Reading

Pages