Past Flight Center Events

February 3 (Wed) 7:00pm iPads in the Cockpit

This seminar will cover some of the uses of the Apple iPad as an electronic flight deck.  

Continue Reading

February 1 (Mon) 7:00pm Student and New Pilot Support Group

Join the Student and New Pilot Support Group for their monthly meeting. 

Continue Reading

January 30 (Sat) 12:00pm Energy Management: A Different Approach to Flying

Join SCFC CFI’s as they bring us a big picture overview of how energy is created, consumed, used, and transferred in aviation.

Continue Reading

January 27 (Wed) 7:00pm Aeronav vs Jeppesen

Join Brian Eliot for a comparison of Aeronav and Jeppesen IFR charts. 

Continue Reading

January 24 (Sun) 2:00pm YAW

Join the Young Aviators Weekend for our next meeting on Sunday, January 24th at 2:00pm. 

Continue Reading

January 23 (Sat) 12:00pm Approach Plate Lunch

Join San Carlos Flight Center's CFII Reid Raisanen review various Approach Plates in California. 

Continue Reading

January 21 (Thu) 7:00pm Flight Center Night Out: Go-Karts

It's that time again! Join other Flight Center pilots, students, and friends. This month we will meet on Thursday, January 21st at 7:00pm at GoKart Racer!

Continue Reading

January 20 (Wed) 7:00pm Accident Analysis: Hudson Landing

Join San Carlos Flight Center’s Adam Kelly as he leads you through a guided review of the compelling real-life case of US Airways Flight 1549 emergency landing in the Hudson River.

Continue Reading

January 16 (Sat) 12:00pm Surviving L.A. Airspace

SCFC Flight Instructor Miguel Mundo presents an interactive and engaging analysis of the maze of airways, overlapping airspace, and suggested VFR flyways that make up the Los Angeles terminal area.

Continue Reading

January 13 (Wed) 7:00pm Transition to Tailwheel

Join SCFC Jeff Reeder for a presentation on transitioning to tailwheel aircraft. 

Continue Reading

Pages