Past Flight Center Events

February 23 (Sat) 12pm - Onboard Traffic Systems

CFI Brian Eliot explains the differences in function and indication of various onboard traffic systems.

Continue Reading

February 20 (Wed) 7pm - Ground School Refresher: Flight Instruments

Join CFI Stephen Heesacker in this Ground School Refresher class that takes a new and fresh look at the fundamentals of flight instruments. 

Continue Reading

February 16 (Sat) 12pm - ForeFlight for Beginners

We welcome Dave Kramer as he takes us through planning a safe and efficient flight from start to finish using ForeFlight. 

Continue Reading

February 13 (Wed) 7pm - Tips for Improving your Landings

If your landings need improvement, this seminar may be able to get you started on the right track. 

Continue Reading

February 9 (Sat) 12pm- Non-Towered Airport Communications

Join CFI Herb Patten and Dan Dyer as they present the third in the series of Radio Communications seminars. 

Continue Reading

February 6 (Wed) 7pm - Real World Decision-Making: When Others are Relying on You

Join Mark Merril and Josh Olson as they share their experience of flying for a non-profit organiation

Continue Reading

February 2 (Sat) 12pm - One Rusty Pilot’s Journey Back into Flight

Join Nello Franco and CFI Knight Laird as they share the challenges of a journey back to flying

Continue Reading

Jan 30 (Wed) 7:00pm You want me to talk Too?! Radio communication for student pilots.

Learning towered radio communications for student pilots with CFI Herb Patten

 
 
Continue Reading

January 26 (Sat) 12pm- Angle of Attack

Join CFI Kyle Smathers as he discusses how the more you know about angle of attack, the greater chance you'll have of staying out of trouble. 

Continue Reading

January 23 (Wed) 7pm- Insights of IFR Low Altitude Enroute Charts

We welcome CFI Herb Patten as he gives us a better understanding on IFR Low Enroute charts- a valuable tool during the winter months. 

Continue Reading

Pages