Past Flight Center Events

July 13 (Sat) 12pm - Right Seat Workshop: Making the Most of Your Time in the Cockpit

Tell your co-pilot to come to this seminar so they can learn how to help in the cockpit

Continue Reading

July 10 (Wed) 7pm - Introduction to G1000: Screens and Knobs

Join Dan Dyer and Oscar Martinez for this intro to G1000 safety seminar

Continue Reading

July 6 (Sat) 12pm - How to Pre-flight with a Mechanic and Instructor

Join a mechanic and CFI to refine your pre-flight inspection skills

Continue Reading

CANCELLED - July 3 (Wed) 7pm - Radio Lab for Non-Native English Speakers

Join SCFC Chief Pilot Dan Dyer for this radio lab

Continue Reading

June 29 (Sat) 12pm - Ground School Refresher: Airspace

Join CFI Justin Chow for this ground school refresher about airspace

Continue Reading

June 26 (Wed) 7pm - Getting Your Commercial Certificate

Join CFI Reed Coté to learn about the benefits of a commercial certificate

Continue Reading

June 22 (Sat) 12pm - Private Pilot Jeopardy

Join us for private pilot jeopardy

Continue Reading

June 20 (Thur) 7pm Special Ops Meeting

Here at San Carlos Flight Center we believe our community helps us stand out as such an amazing and successful flight center, and we couldn't be happier! Our motto is safetycommunity, and adventure; our building blocks that we grow with constantly. 

Join us @ 7:00pm for this months Special Ops Meeting!

Continue Reading

June 19 (Wed) 7pm: Gears Up, Flaps Up, Shut Up - Accidents that Changed FAA Regulations and GA Procedures

Join Captain Ben Taber as he discusses famous aviation accidents and their impact on regulations today

Continue Reading

June 15 (Sat) 10:00am SCFC and EAA Chapter 20's Young Eagles Flights

San Carlos Flight Center has teamed up in support of the EAA Chapter 20's monthly Young Eagles Flights. Having the opportunity to share the wonders of flight with the next generation is a great way to spend a Saturday morning!

Continue Reading

Pages