Past Flight Center Events

March 6 (Sun) 2:00pm YAW

High school students are invited to our next YAW meeting on Sunday, March 6th at 2:00pm. 

Continue Reading

March 2 (Wed) 7:00pm Destination: Santa Maria

Join us for a review of flying to Santa Maria, CA. 

Continue Reading

February 27 (Sat) 12:00pm Understanding Pressure Altitude and Density Altitude

In this seminar, SCFC CFI’s introduce and explain the terms "pressure altitude" and "density altitude".

Continue Reading

February 24 (Wed) 7:00pm IFR Roundtable: Visual Segments on Instrument Approaches

Join San Carlos Flight Center’s IFR expert, Brian Eliot, for an in-depth round table discussion of visual segments. 

Continue Reading

February 21 (Sun) 2:00pm YAW

High school students are invited to our next YAW meeting on Sunday, February 21st at 2:00pm

Continue Reading

February 20 (Sat) 12:00pm Blades of Glory: What Every Pilot Should Know about Propellers

San Carlos Flight Center has invited Samantha Bloodhart and Brian Sullivan of Sullivan Propellers for an enlightening and educational presentation to promote awareness of safety related propeller and propeller governor issues.

Continue Reading

February 17 (Wed) 7:00pm Weather Services - What is New in Aviation Weather Services

Join Herb Patten and take a look at what’s new on Aviation Weather Center, aka www.aviationweather.gov.

Continue Reading

February 13 (Sat) 12:00pm Landing Secrets Revealed

Join CFI Dan Dyer for discussion about landing philosophy and some insider tips on landing coming from his thousands of hours of instruction in nosewheel aircraft.

Continue Reading

February 10 (Wed) 7:00pm Sound like a Pro on the Radio with Bennett Taber

Join Ben Taber for an entertaining review of radio communication.

Continue Reading

February 6 (Sat) 1:00pm SCFC Monthly BBQ

It's time for the SCFC Monthly BBQ!

Continue Reading

Pages